Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Introduction and some Questions (Read 2008 times)
Jurgen-Ingrid
Ex Member

Introduction and some Questions
Nov 15th, 2005 at 3:24pm
Print Post  
Hi we're Jurgen&Ingrid a dutch couple of 38/34.
I'm a metalman (welder/goldsmith/apprentice blacksmith), Ingrid is a chemistry teacher at an international school.
We've been thinking about moving to spain for a while now and last summer went to the Tortosa area to check it out.
We liked what we saw so now whe're looking for a finca in the Tivenis/Bitem area.
I have some questions for the experienced Tortosa area residents.
Do you think we would have a big problem finding a job?
We are interested in buying a 1-5 hectare finca with a ruin or small building, for under 30.000euros.
Will it be a problem to get a permit for renovation/extension?
Can anyone recommend a real estate agent?
Does anyone allready living in Tivenys/Bitem have any usefull info for us?
We will problably be in the area next spring to see some agents.
Anyone know of a finca in the area for sale?
We know there are a bunch of brits living in the area, are there also dutch people living there, and could we meet for a talk when we're there?
so... tnx for now and big thanks for any1 answering some of our questions
Greetings,
Jur&Inkie

IP Logged

nobrot
Ex Member

Re: Introduction and some Questions
Reply #1 - Nov 15th, 2005 at 4:45pm
Print Post  
Hi Both,
I have sent you an instant message

Ian.

IP Logged

jools
Ex Member

Re: Introduction and some Questions
Reply #2 - Jan 30th, 2006 at 10:32pm
Print Post  
Hi Jurgen and Ingrid,