Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6 Send TopicPrint
 25 Heavy handed authorities (Read 40923 times)
Bigyin
God Member

Onwards and Upwards !!

Re: Heavy handed authorities
Reply #15 - Oct 16th, 2009 at 7:19pm
Print Post  
I'm no expert but I'd have thought that if it's on your escetura, re-roofing is just a repair.

Where there's life there's hope !!
IP Logged

Nigel
YaBB Administrator

Living here and loving
it!

Reply #16 - Oct 16th, 2009 at 7:34pm
Print Post  
You will need permission I'm afraid.

A friend of mines casitas roof was at the point of caving in so she had it removed and started putting on a new roof.  The rurals came around and stopped her.  She had to get an architect to draw up plans and apply for permission.

Nigel

IP Logged

David
Ex Member

Reply #17 - Oct 16th, 2009 at 8:47pm
Print Post  
Hello, I live near Vinaros, in the campo. I want to build an almacen to store all my tools, trailer and equipment I use to maintain my land. I have > 100 olives on about 16000 sq metres.
I applied to the town hall in Vinaros assuming I just needed minor works authority. I paid the tax on the estimate. It was to be a small almecen, only 20 sq metres, self build with cost of materials about €1000.
I eventually recieved a letter from the town hall rejecting my application for 3 reasons.
1.  Because I am extending the built area on the land, I must have an Architect do draw up the plans so that I dont exceed 2% built area.
2. I must get permission from the ministry of agriculture, fisheries and food
3. I must get permission from the water authority.